Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Records: 81 - 100 of 66237

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Repository
ODU Community Collections 43610
ODU University Archives 16410
ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection 6217
 
People/Organizations
Andrews, Mason Cooke (1919-2006) 1
Craft, Robert 1
 

7" Audio Reel Tape-Rudy West: National Anthem/Everybody's Somebody's Fool, 1985 March 12

 Item — Box: 101
Identifier: Item 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.

Dates: 1985 March 12
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 101

7" Audio Reel Tape-Scope Harris: I Keep Coming Back For More, 1984 September 19

 Item — Box: 101
Identifier: Item 11
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.

Dates: 1984 September 19
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 101

7" Audio Reel Tape-Scope Harris: I Keep Coming Back For More, undated

 Item — Box: 101
Identifier: Item 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 101

7" Audio Reel Tape-Sesil and Lujon: Love Has No Color and I Keep Coming Back For More, undated

 Item — Box: 101
Identifier: Item 13
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 101

7' Audio Reel Tape-Sheiks: Why Should I Dance/What I'd Do For Love (15 IPS) (Leg. 1013), undated

 Item — Box: 101
Identifier: Item 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 101

7" Audio Reel Tape-Swinging Machine Master Tape (F7) (Any Shape-Form or Whatsoever/Coming Back Home), undated

 Item — Box: 101
Identifier: Item 15
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 101

7" Audio Reel Tape-Tchaikovsky Nutcracker Ballet (Complete-Act 5)-Philharmonic Symphony Orchestra of London (Sonotape), 1957

 Item — Box: 99
Identifier: Item 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’ and 7’ audio reel tapes containing background music and sounds for commercials that Guida produced and made. The sub-series also includes pre-recorded tapes from Guida’s personal collection (i.e. Beethoven Symphony No. 5-Philaharmonic Symphony Orchestra of London; Sonny Side of Cher).

Dates: 1957
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series F: Reel to Reel Tapes / Box 99

7" Audio Reel Tape-[Tommy Facenda: High School USA]-Virginia (011); Denver, Colorado (037); Philadelphia (018), undated

 Item — Box: 101
Identifier: Item 16
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 101

7" Audio Reel Tape-Unknown Artist: #104-Fall Upon My Knees/#103-Working For (My) Jesus, undated

 Item — Box: 99
Identifier: Item 17
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 99

7" Audio Reel Tape-Unknown Artist: Copy Cat/Take Me Back to New Orleans/My Little Room/If You Want to Be Happy (5 IPS-2 Track Master From Soundtek Inc. [NYC]), undated

 Item — Box: 99
Identifier: Item 18
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 99

7" Audio Reel Tape-Unknown Artist: "Triple X"/"I'm the Real Thing" (#C48), undated

 Item — Box: 99
Identifier: Item 19
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 99

7" Audio Reel Tape-"You Gotta Pay" (318A) (Contents-FGD-318A-Disco), undated

 Item — Box: 99
Identifier: Item 16
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’ and 7’ audio reel tapes containing background music and sounds for commercials that Guida produced and made. The sub-series also includes pre-recorded tapes from Guida’s personal collection (i.e. Beethoven Symphony No. 5-Philaharmonic Symphony Orchestra of London; Sonny Side of Cher).

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series F: Reel to Reel Tapes / Box 99

7" Audio Reel Tape-ZTSP-85-624/ZTSP-85-625, undated

 Item — Box: 99
Identifier: Item 8
Scope and Contents

Artist/Title Unknown, Laurie

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series F: Reel to Reel Tapes / Box 99

7"Audio Reel Tape-Bill Deal: "Working for My Baby"-2 Track, undated

 Item — Box: 100
Identifier: Item 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 100

7th Annual Dinner - Hotel Manhattan, 1961 February 4

 Item
Identifier: Item 2
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains photographs relating to the events, places, and members of Clan MacLeod. The series is divided into eight sub-series. Sub-series A: Annual General Meeting; Sub-series B: Dunvegan Castle; Sub-series C: Events; Sub-series D: Parliament; Sub-series E: Portraits; Sub-series F: Portraits-Dame Flora; Sub-series G: Unknown Events; Sub-series H: Miscellaneous. This series is arranged in chronological and alphabetical order.

Dates: 1961 February 4
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 41, Clan MacLeod Society USA Records / Series X: Photographs / Sub-Series A: Annual General Meeting / Oversize Box 141

8 1/2 X 11 Landscape Master Plan - Sheet 1 of 7 for Washington Blvd. Drawn by: KEW Checked by: EGC, 1974 January 1

 Item — Box: 1, Folder: 2
Identifier: Item 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains plans, renderings, photographs and reproductions of non-residential projects for government agencies. The sub-series is arranged in alphabetical order by project location.

Dates: 1974 January 1
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 87, Edward G. Carson Papers / Series I: Non-Residential / Sub-Series A: Government Non-Residential / Fort Eustis, Virginia / Box 1 / Folder 2: Fort Eustis

8 1/2 X 11 Landscape Plan for Washington Blvd.-Hines Circle Area United States Army Transportation Center, 1974 January 21

 Item — Box: 1, Folder: 2
Identifier: Item 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains plans, renderings, photographs and reproductions of non-residential projects for government agencies. The sub-series is arranged in alphabetical order by project location.

Dates: 1974 January 21
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 87, Edward G. Carson Papers / Series I: Non-Residential / Sub-Series A: Government Non-Residential / Fort Eustis, Virginia / Box 1 / Folder 2: Fort Eustis

8 1/2 X 11 Landscape Plan for Washington Blvd.-Transportation Museum Area, United States Army Transportation Center [Rendering], 1974 January 21

 Item — Box: 1, Folder: 2
Identifier: Item 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains plans, renderings, photographs and reproductions of non-residential projects for government agencies. The sub-series is arranged in alphabetical order by project location.

Dates: 1974 January 21
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 87, Edward G. Carson Papers / Series I: Non-Residential / Sub-Series A: Government Non-Residential / Fort Eustis, Virginia / Box 1 / Folder 2: Fort Eustis

8 1/2x 15 City of Memphis Certificate of Honorary Citizenship, 1967 March

 Item — Oversize Box: 223
Identifier: Item 2
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains Scrapbooks, project development information, resolutions, proclamations, certificates, invitations and personal items of Lawrence Cox, Sr. Materials dated from 1958-1992.

Dates: 1967 March
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 38, Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers / Series VII: Artifacts / Oversize Box 222

8 Reasons to Celebrate: A Benefit for Meet the Composers CD, undated

 Item — Box: 45
Identifier: Item 34
Scope and Contents

Cedille Records, publisher Track List 1 Zaka, Jennifer Higdon 2 Light from the Divinium Mysterium, Daniel Kellogs

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 15, John Duffy Papers / Series VII: Recordings / Box 45